Scottish Branch Flock Competition 2013 Judge: B Scott (Speyside)

Seventeen flocks took part in the 2013 Scottish Branch Zwartbles Sheep Association flock competition.  The competition was judged by last year’s winner, Mrs Brenda Scott of the Speyside flock, Ballindalloch.

The results were announced at the Scottish Branch AGM on Sunday 10th November at the Royal Hotel, Bridge of Allan.  

Large Flock (>19 ewes)

Small Flock (<19 ewes)

Ewe Lamb Group

1st  A J Thorburn (Holmlea)2nd Mr & Mrs Smith (Barmurrie)

3rd A Baillie (Broomfield)

4th C & H Duffy (Smiddy Hill)

5th Messrs McLaren (Greystone)

6th M Simpson (Tardoes)

1st N Henderson (Aquila)2nd L Crum (Torranyard)

3rd S Rendall (Janetstown)

4th R & K Williams (Balchurn)

5th R Douglas (Hopefield)

6th C & S Bisset (Carrah)

1st Mr & Mrs Smith (Barmurrie)2nd L Crum (Torranyard)

3rd A Baillie (Broomfield)

4th R & K Williams (Balchurn)

5th C & S Bisset (Carrah)

6th C & H Duffy (Smiddy Hill)


Progeny Group

Stock Tup

1st A J Thorburn (Holmlea)2nd N Henderson (Aquila)

3rd S Rendall (Janetstown)

4th K & S Cowin (Hellstanes)

5th Messrs McLaren (Hellstanes)

6th A Dow (Brotherton)

1st A J Thorburn (Holmlea)2nd A Baillie (Broomfield)

3rd Mr & Mrs Smith (Barmurrie)

4th C & H Duffy (Smiddy Hill)

5th S Rendall (Janetstown)

6th Messrs McLaren (Greystone)

Overall Best Scottish Flock 2013: A J Thorburn (Holmlea Flock)


Well done to all those who took part and it was very encouraging to see so many members supporting the competition.


Updated: April 16, 2014 — 1:11 pm